News:
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Identification of this Faversham Hospital WW1  (Read 1055 times)

Offline JohnWalker

• Appreciation 55
    • My Portfolio
Re: Identification of this Faversham Hospital WW1
« Reply #10 on: March 19, 2017, 10:19:30 »
Hi all, I'm a newbie and my name is Jon and I live in Hythe, Kent. 

H John, I found a modern photo of the back of The Mount and it matches your fabulous family wedding photo perfectly. So to confirm all the other earlier responses found here, it seems the place of the wedding and hospital was indeed The Mount, in Faversham:

https://imganuncios.mitula.net/flat_to_rent_in_the_mount_london_road_faversham_me13_9130066469301395333.jpg

All the best
Jon

Thanks for that Jon.  I was planning a trip to the Mount and your photo proves it will be worthwhile.  It's now residential and I'm hoping I can get access to the rear.

John

Offline jaj132

• Appreciation 1
« Reply #9 on: March 19, 2017, 02:32:03 »
Hi all, I'm a newbie and my name is Jon and I live in Hythe, Kent. 

H John, I found a modern photo of the back of The Mount and it matches your fabulous family wedding photo perfectly. So to confirm all the other earlier responses found here, it seems the place of the wedding and hospital was indeed The Mount, in Faversham:

https://imganuncios.mitula.net/flat_to_rent_in_the_mount_london_road_faversham_me13_9130066469301395333.jpg

All the best
Jon

Offline JohnWalker

• Appreciation 55
    • My Portfolio
« Reply #8 on: March 11, 2017, 00:15:14 »
Thank you conan :)

Offline conan

• Established Member
  • Appreciation 74
« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2017, 22:58:41 »
The Hospital is still going and is on Stone street, an interesting adjunct is that Faversham's War Memorial is right outside, which may have some bearing on your quest.
To remain ignorant of what happened before you were born is to remain a child......Cicero

Offline JohnWalker

• Appreciation 55
    • My Portfolio