News:
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Shurland Hall, Eastchurch  (Read 28830 times)

Offline sheppey_bottles

• Established Member
  • Appreciation 56
Re: Shurland Hall, Eastchurch
« Reply #30 on: April 07, 2013, 22:31:06 »
I took a ride up to Shurland hall recently to take a few pictures before the new owners moved in, which they now have I understand. Here it is looking fantastic on one of the few sunny days this year.

Offline CDP

• Established Member
  • Appreciation 86
    • SHEERNESS/SHEPPEY/PENNEY
« Reply #29 on: May 19, 2012, 17:55:51 »
The History of Shurland Hall.

The solution to every problem is a.) time , or  b.) another problem.

Love

« Reply #28 on: May 12, 2012, 23:35:38 »
This is my first time on this site and my goodness me., talk about finding out about your roots! Charles love is my grandad! I am a very proud granddaughter! I didn't get to know my grandad very well since my mother moved to cornwall when i was 4 and since finding this website I have learnt my about my grandad and my great grandad! Thank you. Any more information on my grandad I would be very grateful as my mother passed away years ago. I often think about him as I remember with fondness my visits to kingsborough farm as as child. I would like to visit  sheppey again one day soon.

Thank you

Claire x

Offline conan

• Established Member
  • Appreciation 74
« Reply #27 on: October 20, 2011, 14:44:23 »
A fascinating series of posts,I didn't know people were finally restoring the place all I ever remember was an old ruin glimpsed through the trees whilst on the way to Leysdown on the open top bus.I have 4 pictures of the old hall from my Dads archive

To remain ignorant of what happened before you were born is to remain a child......Cicero

Offline busyglen

• Established Member
  • Appreciation 69
    • Westminster Village
« Reply #26 on: October 18, 2011, 18:58:48 »
Wow! that's some magnification Paul!
A smile is a curve that straightens things out.